I received a new camera for Christmas and my new project is to take at least one picture a day. So far, I have done this. Most of the photos that I have taken are from the walk to school in the morning and are quite random. They are photos of sights or things that I pass nearly every day and have noticed before as being “cool” (to me anyway). I am by no means a photographer, so these photos will seem random and probably bad. At this point I am not even striving to be artsy-fartsy, just to capture the sight.

I hope that if I continue to do this, I will have a record of usual sights for me or something that struck me as particularly Georgian or interesting. Maybe even my photography skill swill improve.

Anyway, here are some random photos of Kutaisi and a few rooms in my host family’s apartment.

